PDA

View Full Version : Are there different "styles" of hitting?

Bonesbrigade
01-16-2010, 07:26 PM
cus i notice some poppers hit differently than others..please explain and thanks.

and how do u learn to hit like madd chadd...damn..haha

popitgood
01-16-2010, 10:24 PM
well you got your down rock (hip hop feel) and up rock (funk feel). but i have created hits using up rock of my upper body and down rock of my legs. one thing is for certain, by learning more ways of hitting, you will get better at it.
anyways, i am by no means an expert on this matter, hopefully some1 else can drop their 2 cents.

RMK
01-18-2010, 12:00 PM
i think banging is the different style of hitting. It's really strong strong strong hit. Slick dogg has fucking hard hit. Check him.

Bonesbrigade
01-19-2010, 11:47 PM
i really really want to learn how to hit good..i think thats the coolest "move" in popping.i went to homeland and the owner taught me things..really opened my eyes i just thought hitting was like tensing your whole body not individual parts.

Refract
01-22-2010, 03:48 PM
Dog, I notice hitting my chest muscles effectively really creates a massive hit that makes peoples heads turn... This is how I do it:

1. Drop your shoulders sharply
2. Raise your trap muscles sharply
3. Lift up your chest as opposed to out

All that combined, done in a rapid sharp manner will create a giant hit...

p.s. - if done correctly, you might wanna hit your neck also to keep it stabilized and avoid injury...

pakelika10
01-22-2010, 10:07 PM
for a hard hit........

think about using ur biggest muscle groups.....

;)

insec7
01-12-2011, 05:58 AM
by watching many videos of battles in youtube i've noticed (maybe) that many good poppers have their own style of hitting...slow down and hit (kite?) others fast hits others some kind of vibration between hits? and so on (thats how i see it so i might be wrong)

Smooth
01-12-2011, 07:51 AM